LINGER

LINGER

As made famous by THE CRANBERRIES

If you, if you could return | Don’t let it burn, don’t let it fade | I’m sure I’m not being rude | But it’s just your attitude | It’s tearing me apart | It’s ruining everything | And I swore, I swore I would be true | And honey so did you | So why were you holding her hand | Is that the way we stand | Were you lying all the time | Was it just a game to you |

But I’m in so deep | You know I’m such a fool for you | You got me wrapped around your finger | Do you have to let it linger | Do you have to, do you have to | Do you have to let it linger |

Oh, I thought the world of you | I thought nothing could go wrong | But I was wrong
I was wrong | If you, if you could get by | Trying not to lie | Things wouldn’t be so confused | And I wouldn’t feel so used | But you always really knew | I just wanna be with you |

And I’m in so deep | You know I’m such a fool for you | You got me wrapped around your finger | Do you have to let it linger | Do you have to, do you have to | Do you have to let it linger |

And I’m in so deep | You know I’m such a fool for you | You got me wrapped around your finger | Do you have to let it linger | Do you have to, do you have to | Do you have to let it linger |

You know I’m such a fool for you | You got me wrapped around your finger | Do you have to let it linger | Do you have to, do you have to | Do you have to let it linger |

Leave a Reply

