Since You Been Gone

SINCE BEEN GONE

As made famous by KELLY CLARKSON

Here’s the thing | We started out friends | It was cool, but it was all pretend | Yeah, yeah, since you been gone | You dedicated, you took the time | Wasn’t long, til I called you mine | Yeah, yeah, since you been gone | And all you’d ever hear me say | Is how I pictured me with you | That’s all you’d ever hear me say |

But since you been gone | I can breathe for the first time | I’m so moving on, yeah yeah |
Thanks to you now I get what I want | Since you been gone |

How can I put it, you put me on | I even fell for that stupid love song | Yeah, yeah, since you been gone | How come I’d never hear you say | I just wanna be with you | Guess you never felt that way |

But since you been gone | I can breathe for the first time | I’m so moving on, yeah yeah | Thanks to you now I get, I get what I want | Since you been gone |

You had your chance, you blew it | Out of sight, out of mind | Shut your mouth, I just can’t take it | Again and again and again and again |

Since you been gone (since you been gone) | I can breathe for the first time | I’m so moving on, yeah yeah | Thanks to you (thanks to you) | Now I get, I get what I want | I can breathe for the first time | I’m so moving on, yeah yeah | Thanks to you (thanks to you) | Now I get (I get) | You should know, that I get | I get what I want |

Since you been gone | Since you been gone | Since you been gone

Leave a Reply

